World Championship Skateboard Slalom

Results from the World Championship Skateboard Slalom in Gothenburg, Sweden (1-3 August). It was an epic occasion with an international battle through three different comps. The final overall winners were:


1) Lynn Kramer (USA)
2) Kathrin Sehl (GER)
3) Ella Roggero (UK)
4) Eveline Eisenring (SUI)
5) Noemi Reichel (SUI)
6) Cat Young (USA)
7) Lienite Skaraine (LAT)
‘8) Ferreira Sandrine (FRA)
9) Nastasja Wolfensberger (SUI)
10) Joy Spearing (SUI)
11) Irene Di Giorgio (ITA)
12) Marie Berglund (SWE)

If you want to see the full break down of places by event then check it out here. You can even get your hands on a free download of the official world championship song “Emrik – Skateboard ’08“.

You can also check out a full gallery of pictures (thanks to Sam) on his Flickr album.

A special mention is going out to the UK rider Ella Roggero who came 2nd in the Womens Giant slalom (pictured) and she’s only 14!!! Skills.

Share This

About the author

My name is Lotta and I am one of the authors from the original SkaterGirl website. I'm a big fan of snowboarding, sushi and sangria!

View all articles by Lotta

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/29/d135592115/htdocs/rubicongirl/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 399